Listed below are some of the community networks and interagencies that occur in Richmond Valley to enhance services to a community. To find out more about the meeting times and Terms of Reference of each committee click on the links below.

Community Engagement Committees

Council has the following Community Engagement Committees.

Who are on the Committees

These committees are made up predominantly of members from the relevant target group or issue, however they may also include service providers for the target group. Community members in Community Engagement Committees are sourced from across the Council area.

What the Committees Do

Community Engagement Committees meet regularly, they comment on Development Applications and run and support events to promote their particular target groups or issues. The Community Engagement groups develop and undertake projects to meet the needs identified by their target group or issue either through their existing (small) budget or through applying for grants. Community Engagement Committees advise Council on ways to improve service delivery to their target group and also may lobby State and Federal Governments on behalf of their target group if necessary. Community Engagement Committees have ongoing input into ComPlan and interact with the relevant Interagencies for their issues in the Richmond Valley.

For details on all committees of Council contact:

Co-ordinator Community Projects and Social Planning
Richmond Valley Council
Phone (02) 6660 0225


 Listed below are some of the Human Services Interagencies in Richmond Valley.  Details about the interagency can be gained by clicking on the links

To add other interagencies to this list please contact:

Co-ordinator Community Projects and Social Planning
Richmond Valley Council
Phone (02) 6660 0300

Section 355 Committees

Council designates the following committees as S355 committees for the care, control and management of Council halls or sporting facilities:
  • Coraki Youth Hall Committee
  • Woodburn Memorial Hall Committee
  • Riley's Hill Community Involvement Centre Committee
  • Broadwater Riley's Hill Community Centre (Broadwater Hall) Committee
  • Evans Head Recreation Hall Committee
  • Fairy Hill Hall Committee
  • Leeville Public Hall Committee
  • Rappville Hall Committee
  • Woodview/Piora Hall Committee
  • Stan Payne Memorial Oval Committee
  • Rappville Sporting Facilities Committee

Delegates of Elected Council and Senior Staff to Other Organisations

Council appoints delegates to the following organisations or committees:
  • Richmond-Upper Clarence Regional Library
  • Summerland Way Promotional Committee
  • Downs to Rivers Action Committee (DTRAC)
  • National Timber Councils Taskforce
  • Evans Head and District Workspace Committee
  • Evans Head and District Senior Citizens Club Inc
  • Casino Senior Citizens Centre Inc
  • NEWLOG (Regional Weight of Loads Group)
  • North East Waste Forum
  • Arts Northern Rivers Inc Board
  • Community Builders Local Government Network

Community Services